Per Mathisen – Sounds of 3 (2016) [Hi-Res]

Per Mathisen - Sounds of 3 (2016) [Hi-Res] Full Album

Artist: Per Mathisen
Title: Sounds of 3
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Losen Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 16-bit/44.1kHz FLAC; 24-bit/44.1 kHz FLAC & booklet
Total Time: 47:14 min
Total Size: 291; 525 MB
WebSite: Album Preview

Per The Norwegian Bass Viking Mathisen is releasing his CD sounds of 3, featuring the Norwegian guitar wizard, Frode Alnæs and the Cuban superstar drummer, Giraldo Piloto. All compositions, except one, comes from the hand of Mathisen and includes music that spans over a vide spectre of dynamics, from high voltage rockin’ jazz to sonic sounding musical landscapes, always with focus on flexible interplay and improvisation. Funk, rock, blues, latin, pop, free-bag, classical and middle eastern flavours goes hand in hand and gives a blend that can not be put in a specific jazz genre, but challenge the listener to open ears and mind and eradicate the genre borders. These 3 musicians are true masters on their instruments and have both specific individual voices and a variety of sounds, giving the trio substantial synergetic effects. Per Mathisen, Frode Alnæs and Giraldo Piloto fully embrace the freedom of bringing any musical element, any instrumental approach or any music style to the band table and to open up a world of free spirit playing, compositions, grooves and improvisations. About the music and the trio, Per Mathisen says: The link and the red thread through all of these musikal diversities is for us the above all important aspect, to perform the music in a highly improvised way. Not only do we improvise to a hundred degree extent when we playour solos, but throughout all of the compositions. At any given time, during any of the compositions, all 3 instruments are at equal level of importance, deeply involved in expressing ideas and directions to the music. We play jazz with the one for all, all for one principe, no instrument are more or less important than the other, every musician has the right, and the duty, to contribute lifting the music up to as high artistic levels as possible. It’s the same freedom and responsibility every citizen, in any country around the globe, should feel and have.

Sounds of 3 Tracklist:

01. Per Mathisen – The C Sharp Man (5:23)
02. Per Mathisen – Rabbagast II (5:35)
03. Per Mathisen – Maestro H. Sunde (6:32)
04. Per Mathisen – Kick Ab Shuffle (5:56)
05. Per Mathisen – Pavane (5:36)
06. Per Mathisen – Skumringstimen (6:44)
07. Per Mathisen – Rumbamania (4:55)
08. Per Mathisen – Travellin Man (6:33)

Download Link – Buy Premium for maximum speed

Download Link – Buy Premium for maximum speed

Add Comment